Skip to content

Free to read. No paid listings. How this site works

A cook stirs a pot beside open shelves stacked with stainless steel pots and pans.

Cookware sets, Oct 2, 2026

What a set costs per pot and pan

About $111
Per vessel, Caraway's 12-piece set (4 pots and pans)
$133
Per pan, HexClad's 6-piece fry pan set (3 pans)

Our arithmetic from the makers' pages, read Oct 2, 2026. See source

On this page
  1. Key facts
  2. Where to start
  3. How to compare sets
  4. Sets, as listed on October 2, 2026
  5. See the sets on the makers' sites
  6. What to check on a set
  7. Cookware set questions
  8. Sources

Key facts

  • Caraway's 12-piece set holds four cooking vessels; the rest are lids and storage1.
  • HexClad's 6-piece fry pan set is three pans and three lids2.
  • Both show a higher reference price next to the set price: compare what you would actually use123.
  • The single HexClad 12-inch pan with lid was $1994.

Where to start

Where to start
If you are askingStart withLink
Starting a kitchen from scratch?Price per vessel, not per piece
Need only one or two pans?Single pans can cost less overall
Seeing a big "value" price?Check against single-item prices
Ready to look at sets?Open each maker's page

How to compare sets

Lids and accessories count as pieces. Caraway's 12-piece Cookware Set contains four cooking vessels (a 10.5-inch fry pan, a 3-quart sauce pan, a 4.5-quart sauté pan and a 6.5-quart Dutch oven); the rest are three lids, pan organizers and a lid holder1. HexClad's 6-piece fry pan set is three pans and three lids2.

Price per vessel. At $445, the Caraway set works out to about $111 per pot or pan1. HexClad's 6-piece fry pan set at $399 is $133 per pan2. Buying the single HexClad 12-inch pan with lid was $1994.

"Value" prices. Both makers show a higher reference price next to the set price (Caraway $675, HexClad $532 and $999)123. Compare the price you pay with the single-item prices of what you would actually use.

Sets, as listed on October 2, 2026

SetCooking vesselsSet pricePer vessel
Caraway Cookware Set (sold as 12-pc)14$445About $111
HexClad Hybrid Fry Pan Set with Lids, 6pc23$399$133
HexClad Hybrid Pot Set with Lids, 6-pc3Not stated by the source$379Not stated by the source
SourceMaker set pagesRead Oct 2, 2026Maker set pagesRead Oct 2, 2026Our arithmeticRead Oct 2, 2026

Our arithmetic: set price divided by pots and pans, lids and accessories excluded. We did not read the contents of HexClad's pot set or its 12-PC set ($699), so they are not divided here.

See the sets on the makers' sites

How these links work: each button opens the merchant's own product page. We are not paid for these links today; we may earn a commission from purchases in the future.

Good for four ceramic-coated pots and pans with storage

Caraway Cookware Set

Contents
Four pots and pans, three lids
Oven
550°F
Listed price
$445 (listed original $675)
Checked
Oct 2, 2026
See the set on CarawayOpens Caraway's site. Not a referral link.

What to check on a set

  • Price per vessel

    Divide by pots and pans only12.

  • Reference prices

    Compare with single-item prices, not the "value"123.

  • What you will use

    A set only saves money if you use every pan.

  • Lid limits

    Glass lids often stop at 400°F2.

Cookware set questions

Is a set cheaper than buying pans one by one?

Often, if you would use every pan. HexClad's 6-piece fry pan set at $399 compares with $199 for the 12-inch pan alone24.

Why is a 12-piece set only four pans?

Lids, organizers and lid holders are counted as pieces. Caraway's 12-piece set has four cooking vessels1.

Sources

  1. Cookware SetCaraway, read Oct 2, 2026
  2. Hybrid Fry Pan Set with Lids, 6pcHexClad, read Oct 2, 2026
  3. Hybrid Pot Set with Lids, 6-pc and Pots & Pans Set, 12-PC (site listings)HexClad, read Oct 2, 2026
  4. Hybrid Fry Pan with Lid, 12"HexClad, read Oct 2, 2026

About this page

We do not earn anything from purchases today. Every product link is a plain link to the merchant's own page, without an affiliate code. We may join merchants' affiliate programs in the future, and this notice will say so before that changes.

Prices and specifications are each maker's own, as listed on the date shown, and can change. The maker's page is the final word on price, availability and terms.

Kitchen Gear Index does not sell cookware and has not tested any product. Coating and safety statements are the makers' own.