HexClad
Hybrid Fry Pan with Lid, 12 inch
$156 (struck-through $199 value)Checked Oct 8, 2026
Free to read. No paid listings. How we make money
Compare: two fry pans, read October 8, 2026
One hybrid pan with a ceramic-and-steel surface, one uncoated T-316 stainless pan made in Wisconsin. Listed prices, cooking diameters, oven limits, care rules and warranty wording from each maker's own page, nothing measured by us.
HexClad and 360 Cookware product pages, read Oct 8, 2026. See source

HexClad
$156 (struck-through $199 value)Checked Oct 8, 2026
A dash means the maker's page did not state it. The 360 pan is sold without a lid on the page we read.
| Specification | HexClad Hybrid Fry Pan with Lid, 12" | 360 Cookware 11.5 Inch Fry Pan |
|---|---|---|
| Listed price1Check pricesOpens HexClad's site. Not a referral link. | $156 (struck-through $199 value, '22% OFF') | $169.95 (regular price) |
| Includes1Check pricesOpens 360 Cookware's site. Not a referral link. | Pan and vented tempered-glass lid | Pan |
| Construction3 | Tri-ply, aluminum core, magnetic stainless base | Multi-ply .110 in (2.7 mm): T-316 18/10 interior, aluminum core, T-400 exterior |
| Cooking surface6 | Stainless hexagon ridges over TerraBond ceramic nonstick valleys | Dry-sanded T-316 stainless, no coating |
| Coating statement6 | PTFE-free, 'free from forever chemicals', PFAS-free (maker) | Made without PFAS, PFOA, PFOS or PTFE; lead-free (maker) |
| Diameter1 | Flat bottom 11.4 in | Rim to rim 12.18 in; inside cooking diameter 11.43 in |
| Height1 | 1.9 in plus 2.6 in lid | Inside height 1.93 in |
| Weight1 | 3.0 lb plus 2.3 lb lid | Not stated by the source |
| Pan oven limit1 | 900°F (12-inch page); 500°F on the 6pc set page | 500°F |
| Lid or handle limit8 | Glass lid 400°F | Stay-cool long handle; Classic line phenolic handles 350°F per the use and care guide |
| Cooktops3 | Gas, electric and induction | All, including induction |
| Heat rule2 | Start lower; medium equals medium-high on other pans | Low to medium for most cooking |
| Dishwasher9 | Dishwasher-safe | Not recommended; may affect warranty coverage |
| Metal utensils1 | Metal utensil-safe | Not stated by the source |
| Made in5 | Not stated by the source | Handcrafted in the U.S.A (West Bend, Wisconsin) |
| Shipping and returns5 | Free shipping; 30-day return window | Free shipping; 90-day returns |
| Warranty4 | Lifetime against manufacturer's defects, original customer, non-transferable | Lifetime against defects in workmanship and materials; heirs with the original proof of purchase |
| Source | HexClad product and policy pagesRead Oct 8, 2026 | 360 Cookware product and policy pagesRead Oct 8, 2026 |
HexClad sells release: a ceramic nonstick coating protected by steel ridges, so you can use metal utensils, put the pan in the dishwasher and still sear on the peaks13. The price of that is a coating to look after: a seasoning step at the start, a lower burner than you are used to, and a warranty that excludes excessive heat, misuse of sharp utensils and improper cleaning24.
360 sells the absence of a coating: 'Your food cooks directly on high-quality stainless steel', with no layer 'designed to create food release that can wear away over time'6. The price of that is technique and a sink: preheat until water beads glide, keep to low or medium, let proteins release on their own, and hand wash after the pan cools, because 360 says dishwasher detergent can damage the exposed aluminum at the rim and may affect warranty coverage79.
Size is closer than the names suggest. HexClad gives an 11.4 in flat bottom for its 12-inch pan; 360 gives an 11.43 in inside cooking diameter and a 12.18 in rim for its 11.5-inch pan15. On the stove they are the same pan-width; the HexClad is 1.9 in deep against 360's 1.93 in15.
HexClad: 'HexClad cookware products carry a lifetime warranty against manufacturer's defects. Damage occurring from improper use, including but not limited to excessive heat, abuse, neglect, improper storage, misuse of sharp utensils, improper cleaning, improper seasoning, or use in a foodservice setting is not covered by our lifetime warranty.' 'Our warranty is limited to the original customer, or in the case of a gift, the original recipient of the product, with proof of purchase and is non-transferrable. Our warranty only covers products purchased new from HexClad or authorized sellers. Commercial/restaurant use is not covered under any warranty.' 'HexClad will replace any damaged products covered by the lifetime warranty; however, the customer may be held responsible for return shipping fees.' 'ALL WARRANTY PERIODS BEGIN THE DATE THAT PRODUCT IS RECEIVED BY CUSTOMER'4.
360 Cookware: 'The cookware you've invested in is warranted against defects in workmanship and materials for the lifetime of the cookware. All electrical components are warranted for 2 years. The original purchase will be registered in our database as proof of purchase. Any heir to the cookware must provide a copy of the original purchase for replacement.' 'If your cookware is damaged or destroyed by fire, abuse, accident, theft, or natural disaster, all original purchases may be replaced at 50% of the retail price at the time of replacement. A police/fire report, or a letter explaining the accident, must be submitted.' 'The manufacturer's liability under this warranty is limited to the repair or replacement of the defective product at the manufacturer's sole option.' Claims go to the Americraft Cookware customer service department8; the help center adds that dishwasher use 'can void the warranty of certain products'9.
360 is simple: 500°F for the fry pan, and 350°F with the broiler off if your piece has the Classic line's phenolic handle or knob58. HexClad's 12-inch page states 900°F for the pan and 400°F for its glass lid; its 6-piece set page states 500°F in one place and 900°F in another12. For a covered dish the 400°F lid governs; for a bare pan, 500°F is the lower of HexClad's two statements and the one we would plan around until the maker reconciles them. The oven-safe guide applies the same lowest-number rule to Caraway, Le Creuset and Lodge.
| Maker | Sizes listed | Prices read October 8, 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| HexClad Hybrid Fry Pan1Check pricesOpens HexClad's site. Not a referral link. | 7, 8, 10, 12 and 14 inch; 6-piece set | 12 in with lid $156 (struck-through $199); 6pc set $399 (struck-through $532) |
| 360 Cookware Fry Pan5Check pricesOpens 360 Cookware's site. Not a referral link. | Mini 7, Small 8.5, Medium 10, Large 11.5 inch; 3-piece set | 11.5 in $169.95; 10 in $159.95; 3-piece set $419.95 |
| Source | Maker product pagesRead Oct 8, 2026 | Maker product pagesRead Oct 8, 2026 |
Only the prices shown on the pages we opened are listed; the 7 and 8.5 inch 360 pans and the smaller HexClad sizes carry their own prices on the makers' sites.
Plain links; the brand has no account with either maker. Each page has the price of the day.
Good for release, metal utensils, dishwasher
Also on HexClad's site
Good for uncoated stainless, oven to 500°F, made in Wisconsin
Also on 360 Cookware's site
all-clad.com refused every request from this machine on October 8 (HTTP 405), so no All-Clad price, material or warranty line could be read and none is stated here. The comparison uses 360 Cookware's uncoated stainless pan instead; we will add All-Clad when its pages can be read and dated.
They are the same size where it counts: HexClad's 12-inch has an 11.4 in flat bottom and 360's 11.5-inch an 11.43 in inside cooking diameter with a 12.18 in rim15.
HexClad says its pan is dishwasher-safe1. 360 does not recommend the dishwasher, saying detergents can damage exposed aluminum and may affect warranty coverage, and that dishwasher use can void the warranty of certain products79.
Both say lifetime against defects. HexClad's is limited to the original customer and non-transferable, with possible return shipping fees4; 360's registers the original purchase and extends replacement to an heir who has that proof, plus a 50%-of-retail replacement after fire, accident, theft or natural disaster8.
Prices and specifications are each maker's own, as listed on the date shown, and can change. The maker's page is the final word on price, availability and terms.
Kitchen Gear Index does not sell cookware and has not tested any product. Coating and safety statements are the makers' own.